
2019 Turbo S Performance Battery Plus, 93.4 kWh total (83.7 kWh usable)
| Nominal voltage | 723 V |
|---|---|
| Operating range | 610–834 V |
| Protocol | Powertrain CAN (500 kbps), Porsche BMCe (Battery Management Controller)*. |
| Home use (V2H) | Supported via Battery-Emulator (stationary home storage)* |
| Cooling | liquid (water-glycol) under the pack tub |
| Battery-Emulator support | Work in progress · GitHub |
| Built-in contactors | Yes (source) |
| Dimensions | Not confirmed |
|---|---|
| Weight | 630 kg |
| Cell configuration | 396 cells in 33 modules of 12; series/parallel not stated |
| Connector | Not confirmed |
| Connectors | DC fast charge, peak 270 kW on this page. Inlet name not stated. |
| Used | from £6,626 |
|---|
396 LG pouch cells in 33 modules of 12. Coolant plates are under the bulkhead, outside the sealed cell volume. The case is structural and is bolted in 28 places.
batterydesign.net: gross 93.4 kWh, usable 83.7 kWh, 90% window, 723 V, 610-834 V, 129.2 Ah, 630 kg of which cells 355 kg, 396 cells, 33 modules of 12. Module about 390 x 150 x 110 mm and 12 kg. LG Chem E66A pouch, NMC712. Water-glycol cooling under the tub. 5-80% in 22.5 minutes, 270 kW peak charge.
No Taycan battery-fire recall was confirmed in the sources opened. Standing rules want 20-50% SoC if the car sits more than two weeks. The warranty text is for the car.