
UK spec page, long range, 82 kWh, 27 modules
| Nominal voltage | 400 V |
|---|---|
| Operating range | 293.8–454 V* |
| Protocol | Powertrain CAN (500 kbps), Volvo/Polestar BECM*. |
| Home use (V2H) | Supported via Battery-Emulator (stationary home storage)* |
| Cooling | liquid (glycol coolant) |
| Battery-Emulator support | · GitHub |
| Built-in contactors | Yes (source) |
| Dimensions | Not confirmed |
|---|---|
| Weight | Not confirmed |
| Cell configuration | 27 modules; series/parallel not stated |
| Connector | Not confirmed |
| Connectors | DC up to 205 kW. 11 kW AC. ISO 15118 Plug and Charge. |
| Used | from £2,499 6 |
|---|
* Data sourced from dalathegreat/Battery-Emulator firmware driver specifications and the Battery-Emulator Wiki.
Live eBay UK listings, fetched 25 October 2026. Prices and availability change.
Larger 400 V pack, 27 modules. No published series/parallel or scheduled discharge.
Same page: long range, 400 V lithium-ion, 82 kWh, 27 modules. DC up to 205 kW, 10-80% in 28 minutes. AC 11 kW, 0-100% in 8 hours. Single-motor and dual-motor long-range cars share this battery line. Subtype, cooling, Ah, mass and dimensions not stated. Same warranty note as the 70 kWh row. Prices not confirmed. Used bulk price not confirmed.
No Polestar 2 battery-fire recall was confirmed. Same in-car 70% warranty limit. This row is not the Polestar 3 V2X pilot.