2021 EQA 250, 69.7 kWh total (66.5 kWh usable)
| Nominal voltage | 367 V |
|---|---|
| Operating range | 280–425 V* |
| Protocol | Drive-CAN (500 kbps), Mercedes-Benz EVA/MFA2 BMS*. |
| Home use (V2H) | Pilot (Mercedes bidirectional pilot / Battery-Emulator)* |
| Cooling | liquid (water-glycol) with heat pump |
| Battery-Emulator support | Testing ongoing · GitHub |
| Built-in contactors | Not confirmed |
| Dimensions | Not confirmed |
|---|---|
| Weight | 480 kg |
| Cell configuration | 100s2p |
| Connector | Not confirmed |
| Connectors | DC charge up to 100 kW. Inlet name not stated. |
| Used | from £5,885 |
|---|
* Data sourced from dalathegreat/Battery-Emulator firmware driver specifications and the Battery-Emulator Wiki.
Five modules, 100 series groups of two CATL prismatic cells, liquid cooled, connections at the front of the pack.
batterydesign.net: total 69.7 kWh, usable 66.5 kWh, 95.4% window, 367 V, 190 Ah, upper voltage given only as 420 V. 200 cells, 100s2p, five modules. CATL prismatic, 3.67 V, 95 Ah. Liquid water-glycol and a heat pump. DC 100 kW, 10-80% in 30 minutes. Warranty on the page: 160000 km or 8 years, and it covers capacity loss. Weight and outer dimensions not stated. The page's 156 kW peak is the author's motor estimate and is not used. Used bulk price not confirmed.
No EQA battery-fire recall was confirmed in the sources opened. The EQB Farasis recall is a different car. Out-of-vehicle use was not in the warranty lines read.